Pests

Area of distribution and damage of Spilonota ocellana (Denis & Shiffermueller)

Object description Download GIS-layers

Authors:

Object specialists E.I. Ovsyannikova & I.Ya. Grichanov,
GIS-specialist M.I. Saulich.

Date of creation:

15.04.2005

Scale:

1:20 000 000

Accuracy of map:

Map was created based on information taken from open-published literature and maps of scale 1:17 000 000 and 1:33 000 000.

Projection:

"Alber's Equal Area Conic for the USSR", 9, 1001, 7, 100, 0, 44, 68, 0, 0.

Basic contents:

Vector map. Area of species distribution is shown by polygons. Zones of recorded mass outbreak are shown by polygons.

Accuracy of classifier:

Within the limits of the general area in the territory of the former USSR only a zone of low damage was allocated. Here the pest has an economic significance with the following economic thresholds: 5-8% damaged buds or 3 caterpillars per running meter before flowering of fruit cultures (during the phase of green tops); 15 caterpillars per 100 rosettes during the phase of red buds (Dolzhenko, 2004). S. ocellana is sometimes able to cause considerable damage to the generative organs in some orchards according to the following sources: Tyumeneva (193), Romanova (1949), Kuznetsov (1994), but the pest is counted mainly together with all orchard pests. Treatments against bud pests and Codling Moth also reduce the S. ocellana population density.

Method of map production:

Scientists were given maps with boundaries of Oblasts and arable lands. After reviewing historic literature, species distribution was hand drawn on maps. If data were on the Oblast-level, distribution is on the Oblast level. In some cases, Oblast.s are further refined by boundaries of the Arable Land Map (Koroljeva et al., 2003). Hand drawn maps were scanned, georeferenced and vectorized. Its area in the former USSR was outlined according to the following reference data on the species distribution: Romanova (1949), Minder (1959), Galetenko (1960), Fal.kovich (1962), Litvinova (1969), Kostyuk (1974), Polyakov (1984), Vasil.ev & Livshits (1984), Pralya (1992), Kuznetsov (1994, 2001), Dubatolov (2000). Reference data testify that S. ocellana inhabits all of the European part of the USSR (except North), the Urals and South Siberia. Nevertheless, literature data on its occurrence in the North is scanty. Therefore, the northern border of the area was drawn along the border of mixed forests and taiga zone (Chikov, 1983), which corresponds with original indications. The northern border of the area in the European part passes from the Karelian Isthmus (Finland and Leningrad Region) according to Kullberg et al. (2001), along the southern border of taiga zone (Kostyuk, 1974) through Kirov Region (Charushina & Shernin, 1974) toward Middle Ural. In Middle Asia the species is known from Turkmenistan (Krasil.nikova, 1967), Tajikistan according to Sherniyazova (1974) and Miralibekov (1986), Uzbekistan according to Porsaev (1966) and D.yakonov & Kozhanchikov (1949). High mountains of the Caucasus and desert lands of the Caspian Depression and Middle Asia were excluded from the area. The south of Western Kazakhstan was included into the area according to Matesova et al. (1962) and Danilevskii & Kuznetsov (1962). Eastern and Southern Siberia is reported in papers of Vorzheva (1955), Kolmakova (1962), Kostyuk (1974), Prokof.ev (1987), Budashkin (1994) and Kuznetsov (1994, 2001). The species is found in the Far East, e.g., in Khabarovsk and Primorskii Territories, Amur and Sakhalin Regions, and on Kuril Islands according to Dubatolov (2000) and Kuznetsov (2001). The zone of low damage includes the steppe and forest steppe zones of Moldova, Ukraine and southern Russia, the Caucasus, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Central Asia, Cis-Baikalia, and the south of the Far East according to the following sources: Tyumeneva (1937), Romanova (1949), Akhundova-Tuaeva & Sidorovnikova (1966), Porsaev (1966), Vorzheva (1955), Polyakov et al. (1984), Matiashvili (1984), Miralibekov (1986), Ermolaev (1988) and Pralya (1992). It was corrected along areas of industrial cultivation of fruit crops (Tochenov, 1984) and apple cultures (Terekhina, 2005).

Reference citations:

Akhundova-Tuaeva L.M., Sidorovnikova E.P. 1966. Eye-spotted Bud Moth. In: Karaev A.I., ed. Proceedings. Biology. V. 2. Baku: Azerbaijan University. 28-33 p. (In Russian)
Budashkin Yu.I., Kostyuk I.Yu. 1994. To fauna of Microlepidoptera) of Transbaikalia. In: Nekrutenko Yu.P., ed. Lepidoptera of Transbaikalia. Proc. of Daurskii Nature Reserve. V. 2. Kyiv: Institute of zoology of NAN Ukraine. 5-31 p. (In Russian)
Charushina A.N., Shernin A.I. 1974. Order Lepidoptera. In: Shernin A.I., ed. Fauna of the Kirov Region. V. 2. Kirov: Kirov GPI. 351-477 p. (In Russian)
Chikov P.S., ed. 1983. Atlas of areas and resources of herbs of the USSR. Moscow: VNIILR, BIN, LGU, TGU. 340 p. (In Russian)
D.yakonov A.M., Kozhanchikov I.V. 1949. Lepidoptera. In: Pavlovskii E.N., Shtakelberg A.A., eds. Pest Animals of Middle Asia (handbook). Moscow-Leningrad: AN SSSR. 179-198 p. (In Russian)
Dolzhenko V.I., ed. 2004. Methodical instructions on registration tests of insecticides, acaricides, molluscicides, and rodenticides in agriculture. St. Petersburg: VIZR. 363 p. (In Russian)
Dubatolov V.V. 2000. Tortricidae - Collection of Siberian Zoological Museum. Siberian Zoological Museum of the Institute of Animal Systematics and Ecology, Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences. Novosibirsk: http://www.nsk.su/~vvdubat/index.htm .
Ermolaev V.P. 1988. Tortricidae. In: Kirpichnikova V.A., Ler P.A., eds. Butterflies - pests of agriculture in the Far East. Keys. Vladivostok: Biology and Soil Institute, DO AN SSSR. 65-99 p. (In Russian)
Fal.kovich M.I. 1962. Tortricidae (Lepidoptera) of Leningrad Region. In: Stackelberg A.A., ed. Fauna of Leningrad Region and Karelia. Materials on invertebrate fauna. Moscow-Leningrad: AN SSSR. 48-80 p. (In Russian)
Galetenko S.M. 1960. Tortricid pests of orchards in Crimea. In: Livshits I.Z., ed. Pests and diseases of fruit and decorative plants. Proc. State Bot. Garden. V. 33. Yalta: Nikitskii State Bot. Garden. 157-192 p. (In Russian)
Kolmakova V.D. 1962. Lepidopteran pests of fruit-berry plants in Transbaikalia. In: V.O.Bolbaduev ed. Pests of forest and fruit-berry cultures in Transbaikalia. Ulan-Ude: Buryatskii kompleksnyi NII. 96-135 p. (In Russian)
Koroljeva IE, Vilchevskaya EV, Ruhovich DI. 2003. Digital Arable Land Map. Laboratory of Soil Information of the Dokuchaev Soil Institute, Moscow, Russia [Based on: Yanvareva LF. (ed.), Martynjuk KN., Kisileva NM. 1989. Map of Land Use, Faculty of Geography, Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia.].
Kostyuk Yu.A. 1966. Tortricidae (Lepidoptera) of Crimea. Zoologicheskii zhurnal 14(8): 1175-1186. (In Russian)
Kostyuk Yu.A. 1974. Family Tortricidae. In: Vasil.ev V.P., ed. Pests of agricultural crops and forest plantations. V. 2. Arthropods. Kiev: Urozhai. 261-320 p. (In Russian)
Krasil.nikova G.A. 1967. Review of Lepidoptera damaging fruiters in SW Turkmenistan. In: Mizgireva O.F., ed. Proc. Turkmen. Res. Station VIR. Issue 4. Ashkhabad: VIR. 223-273 p. (In Russian)
Kullberg J., Albrecht A., Kaila L.,Varis V. 2001. Checklist of Finnish Lepidoptera - Suomen perhosten luettelo. Sahlbergia (Helsinki) 6(2): 1-190.
Kuznetsov V.I. 1994. Family Tortricidae. In: Kuznetsov V.I., ed. Insects and mites - pests of agricultural plants. V. 3(1). Lepidoptera. St. Petersburg: Nauka. 51-234 p. (In Russian)
Kuznetsov V.I. 2001. Family Tortricidae (Olethreutidae). In: Ler P.A., ed. Keys to the insects if the Russian Far East. V. 5(3). Trichoptera and Lepidoptera. Vladivostok: Dal.nauka. 11-472 p. (In Russian)
Kuznetsov V.I., Martynova E.F. 1954. List of Lepidoptera of Middle Ural River Basin. In: Pavlovskii E.N., ed. Proceedings of ZIN RAS. V. 16. Moscow-Leningrad: AN SSSR. 321-350 p. (In Russian)
Matesova G.Ya., Mityaev I.D. Yukhnevich L.A. 1962. Review of insects damaging fruit and berry cultures and grape-vine in Southwest Kazakhstan. In: Marikovskii P.I., ed. Materials on study of insects of Kazakhstan. Alma-Ata: AN Kaz. SSR. 3-46 p. (In Russian)
Matiashvili M. 1967. Some questions on biology and ecology of Tmetocera ocellana F. In: Azaryan G.Kh., ed. Materials of session of Transcaucasian council on coordination of research works in plant protection. Erevan. 295-301 p. (In Russian)
Minder I.F. 1959. Leafrollers damaging fruit crops in Oka bottomland. Entomologicheskoe obozrenie 38(1): 98-110. (In Russian)
Miralibekov N. 1986. Ecological and faunistic review of insects - pests of fruit crops in the Western Pamirs. In: Chikatunov V.I., ed. Fauna, ecology and zoogeography of Pamirs. Dushanbe: Donish. 50-55 p. (In Russian)
Ol.khovskaya-Burkova A.K. 1960. Spilonota ocellana and Pandemis cerasana - pests of fruit trees in Cherkasy Region. In: Anonymous, ed. Collection of Scientific Works. V. 12. Kiev: State Publishing House of Agr. Lit. UkrSSR. 288-293 p. (In Russian)
Polyakov I.Ya., Kopaneva L.M., Dorokhova G.I. 1984. Number and distribution of pests and entomophages of fruit and berry cultures in different agricultural zones of the USSR. In: Kopaneva L.M., ed. Key to harmful and useful insects and mites of fruit and berry cultures in the USSR. Leningrad: Kolos. 6-45 p. (In Russian)
Porsaev M. 1966. Pests of stone fruits in Samarkand Region. PhD Thesis. Kiev: UkrSKhA. 15 p. (In Russian)
Pralya I.I. 1992. Biological basis for a modern system of actions for aple gardens protection against a complex of leafrollers. DSc Thesis. St. Petersburg: VIZR. 41 p. (In Russian)
Prokof.ev M.A. 1987. Siberian orchards protection against pests. Moscow: Rossel.khozizdat. 239 p. (In Russian)
Romanova V.P. 1949. Leafrollers and their parasites on forest treeas in environs of Rostov-na-Donu. In: Proc. Biol. Inst. V. 15(6). Rostov-na-Donu: Rostov Univ. 47-61 p. (In Russian)
Savkovskii P.P. 1976. Atlas of the pests of fruit and berry plants. Kiev: Urozhai. 207 p. (In Russian)
Sherniyazova R.M. 1974. Tortricidae, Lepidoptera of trees and bushes in Varzob Gorge (Tajikistan). Izvestiya AN TadzhikSSR. Biol. n. (Dushanbe) 54(1): 48-53. (In Russian)
Terekhina N.V. 2005. Area of apple. Russia: http://www.agroatlas.ru
Tyumeneva V.A. 1937. Tortricidae in orchard of Slavyansk district. In: Ivanov I.F., Rubtsov I.A., eds. Results of research works of VIZR for 1936. Part 2. Pests and diseases of technical and fruit crops. Leningrad: VIZR. 379-383 p. (In Russian)
Vasil.ev V.P., Livshits I.Z. 1984. Pests of fruit crops. Moscow: Kolos. 399 p. (In Russian)
Vorzheva L.V. 1955. Tmetocera ocellana F. as a mass pest of fruiters in eastern Siberia. Zoologicheskii zhurnal 34(1): 140-146. (In Russian)

Right and copyright:

All rights reserved. Copyright 2005 © E.I. Ovsyannikova, I.Ya. Grichanov (VIZR; description, raster map); M.I. Saulich (VIZR, vector map,); I.Ya. Grichanov (VIZR, photo).
 

Web design —
Kelnik studios

Вредители сельскохозяйственных культур

Ареал и зона вредоносности почковой листовертки (Spilonota ocellana (Den. et Shiff.)).

Описание объекта Скачать ГИС-слои

Авторы:

Специалист-биолог - Е.И. Овсянникова, И.Я. Гричанов,
ГИС-специалист - М.И. Саулич.

Дата создания:

15.04.2005.

Масштаб:

1:20 000 000.

Точность карты:

Создана по материалам карт масштаба 1: 17 000 000 и 1:33 000 000.

Проекция:

"Равновеликая Альберса на СССР", 9, 1001, 7, 100, 0, 44, 68, 0, 0.

Основное содержание:

Карта векторная. Распространение и зона вредоносности показаны полигонами.

Точность классификатора:

Зона вредоносности почковой листовертки располагается внутри ареала производственного возделывания плодовых культур. В пределах общего ареала, расположенного на территории б. СССР, выделена зона слабого вреда, где численность вредителя может превышать порог вредоносности: в период распускания почек плодовых культур (фенофаза "зеленый конус") - 5-8% поврежденных почек или 3 гусеницы/погонный м ветки и во время выдвижения бутонов - 15 гусениц/100 розеток (Методические указания., 2004). В отдельные годы в зоне развития 2 поколений почковая листовертка существенно повреждает генеративные органы (Тюменева, 1937; Романова, 1949; Кузнецов, 1994). Одновременно с почковой листоверткой на плодовых культурах развивается целый комплекс вредных видов; борьба с вредителями почек и яблонной плодожоркой обычно снижает численность и данного вида.

Методика составления карты:

Карта составлена по результатам анализа опубликованных в открытой печати литературных источников. Ареал ее распространения вычерчен в соответствии со справочными данными о распространения вида (Романова, 1949; Миндер, 1959; Галетенко, 1960; Фалькович, 1962, Литвинова, 1969; Костюк, 1974; Поляков, 1984, Васильев, Лившиц, 1984; Праля, 1992; Кузнецов, 1994, 2001; Dubatolov, 2000; и др.). Справочные данные указывают о распространении почковой листовертки по всей Европейской части б. СССР (кроме севера), на Урале и за Уралом, однако сведения о ее обитании на севере отрывочны. Поэтому северная граница ареала скорректирована по границе смешанных лесов и таежной зоны (Чиков, 1983), что соответствует оригинальным указаниям. Северная граница в европейской части проходит от границы Финляндии и Карельского перешейка (Kullberg et al., 2001) по южной границе таежной зоны (Костюк, 1974) через Кировскую область (Чарушина, Шернин, 1974) к Среднему Уралу. В пределах Средней Азии вид известен в Туркмении по данным Красильниковой (1967), в Таджикистане - по Шерниязовой (1974) и Миралибекову (1986), в Узбекистане - по Порсаеву (1966), Дьяконову, Кожанчикову (1949). Высокогорья Кавказа и пустынные земли Северного Прикаспия и Средней Азии исключены из ареала. Юг Западного Казахстана включен в ареал по сообщениям Матесовой и др. (1962), Данилевского, Кузнецова (1962). Восточная Сибирь (Иркутская область) включена по сообщениям Воржевой (1955), юг Западной Сибири - по Колмаковой (1962), Костюк (1974), Прокофьеву (1987), Будашкину (1994), Кузнецову (1994, 2001). На Дальнем Востоке вид известен в Приморском крае, Амурской и Сахалинской областях, в Хабаровском крае, а также на Курильских островах (Dubatolov, 2000; Кузнецов, 2001). Зона слабого вреда включает степную и лесостепную зоны Молдавии, Украины и южной России, Кавказ, Грузию, Азербайджан, Среднюю Азию, Предбайкалье и юг Дальнего Востока (Тюменева, 1937; Романова, 1949; Воржева, 1955; Ахундова-Туаева, Сидоровникова, 1966; Порсаев, 1966; Поляков и др., 1984; Матиашвили, 1984; Миралибеков, 1986; Ермолаев, 1988; Праля, 1992). Она скорректирована по площадям производственного выращивания плодовых культур (Точенов, 1984) и яблони (векторная карта Н.В. Терехиной, 2005). Векторизация растровой карты выполнена средствами ГИС-технологий.

Источники данных:

Ахундова-Туаева Л.М., Сидоровникова Е.П. Почковая листовертка (вертунья). / Ученые записки. Серия биологических наук, N 2 (редактор А.И. Караев). Баку: Азербайджанский ГУ им. С.М. Кирова, 1966. С. 28-33.
Будашкин Ю.И., Костюк И.Ю. К фауне микрочешуекрылых (Microlepidoptera) Забайкалья. / Чешуекрылые Забайкалья. Сб. научных трудов заповедника "Даурский". Вып. 2. Киев: Институт зоологии НАН Украины, 1994. С. 5-31.
Васильев В.П., Лившиц И.З. Вредители плодовых культур. М.: Колос, 1984. 399 с.
Воржева Л.В. Почковая листовертка (Tmetocera ocellana F.) как массовый вредитель плодовых деревьев в восточной Сибири. / Зоологический журнал, т. 34, вып. 1, 1955. С. 140-146.
Галетенко С.М. Листовертки - вредители плодовых культур Крыма. / Вредители и болезни плодовых и декоративных растений. (ред. Лившиц И.З.). Труды Государственного Ботанического сада, т. 33. Ялта, 1960. С. 157-192.
Ермолаев В.П. Семейство листовертки - Tortricidae. / Бабочки - вредители сельского хозяйства Дальнего Востока. Определитель (ред. В.А.Кирпичникова, П.А.Лер). Владивосток: ДВО АН СССР, 1988. С. 65-99.
Дьяконов А.М., Кожанчиков И.В. Отряд Lepidoptera. Чешуекрылые или бабочки. / Вредные животные Средней Азии (справочник, ред. Е.П.Павловский). М.-Л.: АН СССР, 1949. С. 179-198.
Колмакова В.Д. Чешуекрылые, повреждающие плодово-ягодные растения в Забайкалье. / Вредители леса и плодово-ягодных культур Забайкалья (ред. В.О. Болбадуев). Бурятский комплексный НИИ. Улан-Удэ, 1962. С. 96-135.
Костюк Ю.А. Листовертки (Lepidoptera, Tortricidae) Крыма. / Зоол. ж-л, т. XIV, вып. 8. 1966. С. 1175-1186.
Костюк Ю.А. Семейство листовертки - Tortricidae. / Вредители сельскохозяйственных культур и лесных насаждений членистоногие (ред. Васильев В.П.). Т. 2. Киев: Урожай, 1974. С. 261-320.
Красильникова Г.А. Обзор чешуекрылых, повреждающих плодовые в Юго-Западной Туркмении. / Труды Туркменской опытной станции ВИР (ред. Мизгирева О.Ф.). Вып. 4. Ашхабад: ВИР, 1967. С. 223-273.
Кузнецов В.И. Сем. Tortricidae (Olethreutidae, Cochylidae)- Листовертки. / Насекомые и клещи - вредители сельскохозяйственных культур. Т. 3, ч. 1. Чешуекрылые. С-Пб.: Наука, 1994. С. 51-234.
Кузнецов В.И. Сем. Tortricidae (Olethreutidae). - Листовертки. / Определитель насекомых Дальнего Востока России. Т. V. Ручейники и чешуекрылые. Ч. 3. (ред. П.А. Лер). Владивосток: Дальнаука, 2001. С. 74-105.
Кузнецов В.И., Мартынова Е.Ф. Список чешуекрылых района среднего течения р. Урала. / Труды ЗИН АН СССР, т. 16. М.-Л.: Изд-во АН СССР, 1954. С. 321-350.
Матесова Г.Я., Митяев И.Д. Юхневич Л.А. Обзор насекомых, повреждающих плодово-ягодные культуры и виноградную лозу в Юго-Западном Казахстане. / Материалы по изучению насекомых Казахстана (ред. Мариковский П.И.) Алма-Ата: АН Каз. ССР, 1962. С. 3-46.
Матиашвили М. Некоторые вопросы биологии и экологии почковой листовертки Tmetocera ocellana F. / Материалы сессии Закавказского Совета по координации научно-исследовательских работ по защите растений (ред. Азарян Г.Х.). Ереван, 1967. С. 295-301.
Методические указания по регистрационным испытаниям инсектицидов, акарицидов, моллюскоцидов и родентицидов в сельском хозяйстве (ред. Долженко В.И.). С.-Петербург: ВИЗР, 2004. 363 с.
Миндер И.Ф. Листовертки, вредящие плодовым культурам в Окской пойме. / Энтомологическое обозрение, т. 38, вып. 1, 1959. С. 98-110.
Миралибеков Н. Эколого-фаунистический обзор насекомых - вредителей плодовых культур Западного Памира. / Фауна, экология и зоогеография Памира (ред. Чикатунов В.И.). Памирский биологический институт. Душанбе: Дониш, 1986. С. 50-55.
Ольховская-Буркова А.К. Почковая вертунья и смородинная листовертка - вредители плодовых деревьев в Черкасской области. / Сборник научных трудов, вып. 12. Киев: Гос. издательсво с/х литературы Украинской ССР, 1960. С. 288-293.
Поляков И.Я., Копанева Л.М., Дорохова Г.И. Численность и распространение вредителей и энтомофагов плодовых и ягодных культур в различных сельскохозяйственных зонах СССР (по многолетним данным). / Определитель вредных и полезных насекомых и клещей плодовых и ягодных культур в СССР (сост. Копанева Л.М.) Л.: Колос, 1984. С. 6-45.
Порсаев М. Вредители косточковых плодовых в Самаркандской области. Автореф. дисс. . канд. биол. наук. Киев, 1966. 15 с.
Праля И.И. Биологическое обоснование современной системы мероприятий по защите яблоневых садов от комплекса листоверток. Автореф. дисс. . докт. биол. наук. Санкт-Петербург: ВИЗР, 1992. 41 с.
Прокофьев М.А. Защита садов Сибири от вредителей. М.: Россельхозиздат, 1987. 239 с.
Романова В.П. Листовертки и их паразиты на древесных породах в окрестностях г. Ростова-на-Дону. / Учебные записки. Труды биологического института. Т. 15, вып. 6. Ростов-на-Дону: Ростовский ГУ, 1949. С. 47-61.
Савковский П.П. Атлас вредителей плодовых и ягодных культур. Киев: Урожай, 1976. 207 с.
Терехина Н.В. 2005. Ареал яблони. http://www.agroatlas.ru
Тюменева В.А. Листовертки в садах Славянского района. / Итоги научно-исследовательских работ ВИЗР за 1936 г. Часть 2. Вредители и болезни технических и плодовых культур. Л.: ВИЗР, 1937. С. 379-383.
Фалькович М.И. Листовертки (Lepidoptera, Tortricidae) Ленинградской области. / Фауна Ленинградской области и Карелии. Материалы по фауне беспозвоночных. М.-Л.: Изд-во АН СССР, 1962. С. 48-80.
Чарушина А.Н., Шернин А.И. Отряд Чешуекрылые. / Животный мир Кировской области, вып. 2 (Шернин А.И., ред.). 1974. С. 351-477.
Чиков П.С. (ред.). Атлас ареалов и ресурсов лекарственных растений СССР, М.: ГУГК, 1983. 340 с.
Шерниязова Р.М. Листовертки Lepidoptera, Tortricidae древесно-кустарниковой растительности Варзобского ущелья (Таджикистан). / Известия АН Таджикской ССР. Отделение биологических наук. Т. 1, вып. 54. Душанбе: Дониш, 1974. С. 48-53.
Dubatolov V.V. 2000. Tortricidae - Collection of Siberian Zoological Museum. Novosibirsk: Siberian Zoological Museum of the Institute of Animal Systematics and Ecology, Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences, http://www.nsk.su/~vvdubat/index.htm .
Kullberg J., Albrecht A., Kaila L.,Varis V. 2001. Checklist of Finnish Lepidoptera - Suomen perhosten luettelo. Sahlbergia (Helsinki) 6(2). P. 1-190.

Права и копирайты:

Все права на карту и описания принадлежат ее авторам.
Фото И.Я. Гричанова (ВИЗР).
 

Создание и продвижение сайта —
Кельник студиос